top of page

Mayfield Baptist Football Club


Mayfield Baptist Football Club is a foundation member of the Hunter Christian Churches Football.
(formerly known by the long name: Northern New South Wales Christian Soccer Football Association).

In 2024, we are celebrating 90 Years as MBFC

Club President: Will Hall
Club Secretary: Dave Murray
Club Chaplain: Bob McAlpine

All our teams are managed by members of Mayfield Baptist Church, anyone from the community is welcome to join up.

Church Football

Hunter Christian Churches

Football and MBC

We are the only Foundation Club still playing in the competition, entering teams in the HCCF competition every season for over 80 years!

Our Members and HCCF


Ian Cowling - A member of MBC is a Past President of the HCCF and a Life Member. 

Tim Mackenzie - A member of MBC is the immediate Past President of the HCCF.


Will Hall - Our Club President is a past secretary of the HCCF


Dave Murray - Our Club Secretary is a past fixtures officer of the HCCF

Check out the competition at

MBFC History

In 2023

We had 3 teams – Men’s Div 2, 3 and 4.

Div 2 and 3 played well and finished in the middle of the pack in their respective Divisions.


Our Div 4 team were Minor & Major Premiers.


​In 2022

MBFC had teams in the Women's League, Div 1, Div 2, Div 3, and Div 5 entered in the HCCF. 

In 2015 (Our Best Year Yet)

Mayfield Baptist had an incredible 6 teams out of 7 in the Hunter Christian Churches Football Association Championships on Saturday, 29 August 2015.


We won 3 Division Championships

Women's League 2 - Premiers and Champions

Division 7 - Premiers and Finalists

Division 3 - Finalists

Division 6 - Premiers and Finalists

Division 2 - Champions

Division 1 - Premiers and Champions

We were also awarded the Major Club Champions trophy.


Congratulations to all our club players, coaches, managers and supporters on our most successful year ever!

bottom of page